PML-N govt firmly believes in rule of law: PM


Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi Tuesday said the PML-N government firmly believes in rule of law, upholding democratic ideals and strengthening of institutions in the country.

Talking to the senators belonging to PML-N here at the Prime Minister’s Office, the prime minister said the real challenge for the parliamentarians was to build on the gains made during the past four years. He said the government has contributed immensely towards steering the country out of the challenges faced by it.

Prime Minister Abbasi said the government under the leadership of Nawaz Sharif put the country back on track and enabled it to return to the path of progress and prosperity by confronting the challenges of bad economy and deteriorating law and order situation.

The prime minister said the PML-N has given the concept of corruption-free government and it was indeed a matter of great pride for all that not a single case of corruption in developmental projects has surfaced during the past four years.

The PM especially highlighted the accomplishments made in the areas of economy, power sector, timely completion and implementation of various developmental projects besides ensuring internal security.

Discussing various policy initiatives relating to security, economy and development, he said the performance of the present government was better than the previous governments. He said the PML-N government focused on much needed developmental projects that catered to the needs of the people and ensured their timely completion.

He said the government policies have also projected Pakistan’s positive image at international level and restored confidence of the international community, especially foreign investors in Pakistan. He said this has also been acknowledged by leading international organizations.

The delegation of PML-N senators included Raja Muhammad Zafar-ul-Haq, Minister for Climate Change Mushahidullah Khan, Minister for Narcotics Control Lt-Gen (retd) Salahuddin Tirmizi, Minister for Statistics Kamran Michael, SAPM Syed Asif Saeed Kirmani, Chaudhry Tanvir Khan, Ghous Muhammad Khan Niazi, Hamza, Abdul Qayyum, Nisar Muhammad, Pervaiz Rasheed, Saleem Zia, Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan Nasir, Saud Majeed, Agha Shahzaib Durrani, Muhammad Javed Abbasi, Ms Ayesha Raza Farooq, Ms Kalsoom Perveen, Ms Najma Hameed, Ms Nuzhat Sadiq and Ms Rahila Magsi.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *